Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Welcome to Club SAITO !

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2011, 06:03 PM
cubfloater
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Welcome to Club SAITO !

And I really have been running these engines for maybe 5 years or more just not a lot. I have several of them and have broken in a couple of them, set valves and have set the LS needle on one that was acting up. I have a few of them. 2 72's, 2 56's, a 40 and 45, 65. Have only flown 4 of them. But love them. Got a couple of OS 4 strokes too. Is that okay to say here? I cut my teeth on 40 and 46 OS 2 strokes and still have a few of those too. I've got to get another running before long too as I have a new Seamaster in the box I have to get on the water. I crashed mine and my friend had one new in the box he sold me.
Old 06-03-2011, 06:13 PM
cubfloater

Thanks, man you are fast.... I feel like I need to pay you! That was it the needle LS was out maybe a 32nd and it's the plastic one so I'll turn it in and start over tomorrow. I bought a Cherokee (Great Planes) for $50 at Joe Nall and it's finished cept for breaking in this engine. I maybe be able to fly it this weekend now.
Old 06-03-2011, 06:33 PM
blw
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Cub floater- I'll get you a club number when I get back online at my computer.
Old 06-03-2011, 09:30 PM
The Raven

ORIGINAL: blw

Cub floater- I'll get you a club number when I get back online at my computer.

While you're looking into that, would you mind looking up my number (if any)? I can't recall if I had one.
Old 06-04-2011, 12:51 AM
the pope

Howdy all , I have a 40 and a 100 twin and want to build some ugly stiks. What wingspan for each? I dont want the max span they could handle more like the min wingspan I can get away with . Cheers the pope
Old 06-04-2011, 04:24 AM
earlwb

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts